annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rubbish


  1. I thought I'd be unable to do anything at all today - I'm back in a phase where my dreams are vivid and distressing and set me up all wrong to face the day. The details slide away as I look towards them, but the emotions remain and they're not good. But I clambered out of bed and blundered into the morning and the sky didn't fall on my head, so that was good.

  2. Took the beach debris collage to the Friday art group and sat in a side room sticking more bits on until the time was up. I'm calling it 'A Day at the Seaside'wip3 and hope someone buys it as it's too big to bring home. This is it's 'real' colour - the last one was in the fading light.

  3. I took Shirley as I couldn't work out what I wanted to do after the group - after a little walk and sniff round the park she slept quite happily in her bed in the car. Then I thought we could go to a high point on the downs to take some photos of a dew pond - I've seen photos by other people that look magical, Off we set, full of reasonably good cheer and intent, but as we came up over the brow of the hill we were engulfed in a massive cloud of, well, cloud, I guess. You can see for fucking miles up there on a good day, but today:dewpond Still, it made a change and Shirley loved all the new smells and varieties of shit to attempt to roll in - not only dog, but rabbit, sheep, cow, fox and probably badger. Bloody dog.

  4. After that we came home and I lit a fire and fell asleep in front of it.

  5. I feel angry that just as I've been able to see that ED is probably not going to die just yet (although she still might), I have to face the fact that my brother is going to. Unbearable, but has to be borne. I'm stuck at the moment, though. Consumed by this.


I am grateful for: a fire to sleep in front of; a car to get me up to the dew pond; a phone with a camera; the words to express part of what I feel; a blog to put those words in

12:27 a.m. - 10.03.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter