annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend


  1. Yesterday was bad. Didn't get dressed or leave the house. Almost took the dog for a walk last thing but Bloke intervened. All too horrible.

  2. Forced myself up and out this morning, despite rain, for a three mile walk along the sea front with Shirley. mistyI will not let myself fall right back into the pit. I will not. Exercise is the only thing I know, especially by the beach, being able to look out to sea and see only natural phenomena - it soothes me and puts me in my place and stops me hating myself as much as I do when I'm stuck.

  3. Went to the care home afterwards and had a long meeting with N, the manager. about where we are and what ED needs and whether those needs can be met. Probably not is the answer to that - she's not seen a neurologist since moving down here twenty months ago. We're going to push for a full review of her needs and care - that's been outsourced, for fuck's sake, doing reviews, and the company haven't been responding but N is going to pursue it determinedly. Awful.

  4. Came home and did sticking things on board with my glue gun. This is not a great picture as it was almost darkworkinprogress2 and the tablecloth merges too much, but I'm still not sure whether I should pick it all off and start again, aiming for better shapes. Well, I should, I know that, but the deadline is Friday if I want to submit it to the Open House (I do) and I can't see when I could get it done.

  5. Dentist in the morning. Wah wah wah


Today I am grateful for: the hope that comes from seeing those Florida kids and their anger being channeled in such an inspiring way; a good book about grieving, Grief Works, by Julia Samuel  that is giving me food for thought; Bloke cooking dinner; a warmer day, if wet; my glue gun - best thing ever

Thank you for reading. Sleep well. xx

12:32 a.m. - 05.03.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter