annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brrr


  1. Will I ever see my car again? I forgot to ask the address of where it's gone and the company is big now...
    IMG_5715 I quite like the Vauxhall Adam I'm driving for a few days, but I'm not taking Shirley in it as sometimes she's sick and I need my deposit back. Wah.

  2. It's all a bit wah at the moment. There's stuff going on around a person and a relationship that I thought I'd walked right away from, but it keeps popping back, via different routes, disturbing and perturbing me. It was all very nasty, and we have mutual friends - part of me wants to tell them exactly what she did, but another part (that is winning at the moment, but only just), says, walk away, just walk away. Not your problem. Everyone's a grown up. We are not in Year 8. But still.

  3. My bro came over to mine this morning, which makes me happy and sad. Happy that, yes, he does choose to see me rather than put up with me inflicting myself on him, but sad, because he's so frail now.

  4. Everyone's getting in a state of either excitement or panic about this snow that's forecast - we haven't had snow settle on this part of the south coast since 2010, so no one's set up for dealing with it. That time everything ground to a halt, no one went to work and people were outraged by photos of police in uniform tobogganing in the park. The thing is though - it probably won't appear. It's a good story to distract from the lies the Tories have been telling about Corbyn being a spy, betraying his country. They've been forced to retract and formally apologise as it's such a serious accusation and there's no truth in it, so fear of blizzards is a good cover. The weather is so rarely what the forecasters predict - I can say that with some certainty as a gardener who listens for news of rain to save me the effort of watering - especially when my plants were all in pots on the decking - they're right sometimes, and wrong just as much.

  5. I'm good and early tonight as I want to watch the last part of the portrait painter series and be in bed before midnight. Yay, go me etc


I am grateful for: an open fire; a little dog; chicken dinner (winner winner); furry slippers; friends both here and there

Sleep tight xx

11:17 p.m. - 25.02.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter