annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, all day


  • It's been one of those days where I keep losing things, not permanently, but where the fuck are my keys now? That kind of thing. Gloves, the £20 note Bloke just gave me, ach, on and on, all day. It's not a good sign. Or, it's a sign of things not being good, but what am I supposed to do?

  • I went to Tuesday art and couldn't think what to do. In theory I'm doing another collage made of beach debris but I haven't sorted it yet. I just have loads of bags, full of mixed litter, at least half of which is real, no good to anyone rubbish and there's not enough room to organise that at the recovery centre. So I decoupaged a wooden magazine file, from IKEA with food pictures, to put recipes in. I didn't get very far as I wanted to put my head on the table and weep, but not with those people there. I wanted to do it with someone who loves me and would be nice instead of walking out of the room, but there you go.

  • I forgot to take a photo.

  • The police aren't going to press charges against ex-SIL for stealing ED's benefits. They acknowledge that he probably has, but as they've been paid into a joint account it isn't an actual crime, just "morally repugnant" - the words of the police who called me. This makes me feel exhausted. There are other avenues. I am caught in a catch22 situation where they don't think there's enough evidence to get a warrant to access the bank statements, but that's where the evidence is. Too tired to think about it.

  • We went out in the cold, in our matching hats and coats944D19E1-0930-4632-8F83-342D44123A6F to the pier, in the sunset, which is currently taking place at a convenient time733BF593-E1F0-44B8-9341-5399825CC4D3


I am grateful for: the art teacher at the recovery centre who is kind; my pal J who has been checking stuff out for me about ED's benefits; having a pier to walk on, in fact having three close at hand; being on the end of the pier, listening to the waves and the cooing of the pigeons sitting on the structure underneath our feet; bed

Sleep tight xx

12:19 a.m. - 07.02.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter