annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just five


  1. Oh God, I typed that 1 and my mind went completely blank - what had I done today? Have I done anything? Who am I? Sigh.

  2. In fact tho, I made loads of phone calls, making appointments for things like a haircut (hair last cut in 2014, so quite frizzy round the edges) and other mundane things. Bought tickets to take ED to see the David Baddiel show about his parents which is coming to the theatre on the pier. I like a night out I can walk to. I've seen this and found it brilliant, not sure if she'll get any of it, but if she gets some that'll be grand. The bit I remember most was him talking about his mother's funeral, when people kept shaking his hand and saying his mother had been a wonderful woman. He'd been very upset at this as in fact she was a very difficult woman, and he felt that if he let this 'wonderful' line take hold she'd be doubly lost. He wanted to remember the real, difficult woman he had loved. This struck a chord with me about ED. I only get little flashes of how she was, which was mostly talking, she never shut up until she did and then she shut right up, for good. This more recent version of her is pushing the other one out of my memory, which I don't like.

  3. Yoga was really fucking hard today. Honestly, I don't know what got into him, making us do lots of seriously strenuous shit. I kept remembering that I'm meant to be resting and only doing gentle things, which yoga usually is, but this just wasn't. And I walked 4.8 miles as well as a 90 minute class.

  4. I've been trying to get Patti Smith tickets - her gig had sold out before I even knew it was on. Today I had the brainwave of taking ED to see her, as there might have still been wheelchair spots available, with a carer space alongside. No deal - all gone. Shame. Patti Smith may not be ED's first choice, but there's something real about dragging her along to my favourite act. That's what I was telling myself, anyway.

  5. When I arrived at the care home she was in the bath. I popped my head round the door to say hello and found myself getting very emotional seeing her legs floating, free in the water.


I am grateful for: a bar of white chocolate; a walk on my own through the town; a fantastic sunset over the sea as I drove home along the coast road - mega, in terms of rays shining through clouds, awesome; a car to drive in ;living by the coast

Night night xx

12:17 a.m. - 02.02.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter