annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend


  1. The last task of the 'declutter your life' project was to have a think about what is the biggest frustration in your life right now and to write about it, answering a few more questions. I wasn't sure at first whether it was living with Bloke, living in this village (calls itself a village - it's just a big, ugly run-down council estate) or ED. It's terrible to think of ED like that, as a frustration, but it is the truth. I could walk away from the other two, maybe, but I won't because of her, of staying near her. I've brooded over it since Friday night when I read the task, and in the end, although there are frustrations, it's my choice. She is what I choose. I feel as though I had the opportunity to make a different choice this weekend but I don't want to. I choose her, always. My baba. I'm going to try to be more gracious.

  2. It's rained all fucking weekend but I still managed to get out with the dog and walk 3.2 miles yesterday and 2.8 today. She's not over-keen on walking in the rain but if she doesn't get any exercise she gets snappy, so out we go. I do like it. Yesterday I did a big beachclean with her and she was quite good. I filled a supermarket bag with plastic shite, looked at my pedometer and we'd only walked .3 of a mile - so much rubbish in such a small stretch of beach. We had a sit down on this bit of wood beforeIMG_5177 slogging on for the rest of the three miles I've set myself. The rubbish is still in the car.

  3. Today ED didn't want to get out of bed so I read her a story - "Flight" by Doris Lessing - another one from the GCSE English anthology. She didn't look keen to start with but I persevered - because what else am I going to do? - and by the end she looked really peaceful and thoughtful, as if she had enjoyed it and she smiled a definite smile when I kissed her goodbye. I need more suitable stories. Really what I want is all the old GCSE anthologies as all the stories in them are spot on.

  4.  Will you look at these two, both almost asleep, within spitting distance of each other:

  5. IMG_5193  5. So relieved to see a short post from Captain Poolie this evening. If you're a praying person, please pray for her, or whatever other similar activity - I don't know what I'm doing, but I'm doing it for her, our dear friend.


I am grateful for: the energy to walk in the rain; quiet, peaceful time with my girl; the sense to put a stew in a low oven before I set out; Bloke doing the veg to go with it when I got back; ready for bed at only just gone midnight

Take care, dear friends. Sleep well xx

12:08 a.m. - 22.01.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter