annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ooh!


  1. So, I've been doing this de-clutter thing and one of the tasks was to sort out your desk/work space. I swept everything off my desk:  IMG_5121 bar the laptop and the lamp into a big bag and started sorting it out. The idea is to deal with it all, but I had a load of treasures I couldn't quite bear to chuck out and don't have anywhere to keep:  IMG_5133 I posted this and got into a chat about it with someone. She suggested making art out of my beach finds so I said, "What, like this?":   IMG_4972  and went off to walk the dog on the beach. Later, I opened my phone while in a cafe and the woman had suggested I get my artworks displayed in the library or my doctor's. Hmm, I thought, or a cafe... I showed the photo to the owner who was really keen and showed me the big wall where they could go. He told me to make a card with all the details, including the price! Eeeeek!!!! That's the only one I have but I will get making some more. It was up for £40 at the recovery centre exhibition and didn't sell, but to be honest, there weren't many people through - it's not like the Open House at the other place. I think that's a decent price. Any opinions, anyone? It's quite big, probably at least a metre wide...

  2. I didn't go to yoga, as I felt really tired and achey and I realised the sky wouldn't fall on my head if I didn't. I have walked 3.6 miles today so not all bad.

  3. I have all the evidence letters ready for the benefits tribunal - fucking hell, I cannot overstate how awful and undermining it is to have to prove how mental you are. But because it's about getting another point and one more point puts me into a different category, an enhanced rate, and an extra £28 a week, backdated to August 2016, it's worth a bit of awfulness for a few weeks. I may not get it - I should because I am telling the absolute truth, but that may not count for anything - so I'm trying not to get ahead of myself.

  4. Following the sleep hygiene suggestions, I have set an alarm for bedtime. 11.30, to be followed by reading in bed. Apparently going at a regular time helps a lot, as does having no electronics or TV in the bedroom, though I always do that anyway. I had a phase of having the phone by my bed because of ED but not any more.

  5. Bedtime so no time for number 5.


I am grateful for: a tidy bedroom when I go upstairs; finding the wool cycle on the washing machine - took me three years but eventually I realised I could find the manual online; Friday art group tomorrow - my favourite; a good book - "Eleanor Oliphant is Feeling Fine"; living by the sea

Sleep tight xx

11:36 p.m. - 18.01.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter