annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ten minutes

Going for a quick, ten minute blog tonight - got to get to bed earlier. Back to dancing today - 5 Rhythms - didn't want to go this morning as I was so tired, but too scared to not go as I'm clinging to my self care plan with both hands. Off I toddled, up and over the hills in the low sunlight and shadows, started dancing very slowly, more like swaying, but gradually my body untangled itself and I was so glad I went as this practice is brilliant and perfect for a person living with anxiety and depression if you can find it in yourself to walk through the door and know that no one is looking at you. Being old helps with that, I think.

Dog walk, picking up plastic bottles as I went, seven in a thirty minute walk from my house.

Then to my counselling session, first since October as R has been really ill, in hospital for six weeks, six weeks, for fuck's sake, in the current NHS, he must have nearly died. It was weird doing counselling again, I can't get straight back in, and too much has happened. He'd grown a beard and I didn't notice. Yikes. I thought he looked like he'd been proper poorly.

Then to Younger Daughter's as she now has the flu so I made her a batch of the tea that revived Bloke when he had it - fresh lemon, turmeric, ginger, chilli and black pepper. It doesn't cure the flu but the heat of it makes you feel a bit perkier for a while

IMG_4999

Today I am grateful for: spending time with YD; walking in the sunshine; loving the dance; having a dance to love; early night - just on midnight - yay, go me!

 

Sleep tight xx

12:03 a.m. - 11.01.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter