annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Starting at the very beginning

I'm going to try and write at least 500 words a day, whether I have anything to say or not. I think it will mostly be droning on about my day, but you never know, I might have a moment of brilliant insight into the ways of the world (probably not).

I'm doing the walking again - another 1000 miles this year, though I'm hoping to do much more. Not sure whether to set myself a target now or just push along day after day, always doing a little bit more than is necessary. Today it pissed down, real heavy, persistent rain. So off I went with the little dog, who never wants to leave the house, but once I've cajoled her out the door struts off with her head high and her tail wagging, not at all bothered by the rain. I found a really good waterproof jacket in a charity shop for £6 (which I discovered would have been £103 new) so I'm well sorted for any kind of weather. It's funny, walking in the wind and rain - it always looks dire from indoors, but once you're out in it, it's fine. No one else out except other dog walkers. I made them all say hello to me by the tone of my hello to them - miserable fuckers round here, I hate them all.

We did two miles round here,  round the edges of every small field I can get into, then I brought the dog home and the rain stopped and the fucking sun came out. So instead of going to sit in the care home with ED, I dragged her out and about round the town. It's my brother's 60th birthday tomorrow, which is emotional as he can no longer speak or swallow so is silent with a feeding tube (just like ED), but the feed is disagreeing with him and he's lost masses of weight. He tires very quickly as well, ah man, terrible.

Anyway, I thought me and ED could go and buy him something and have a photo taken while we were out, which we did, asking a passing woman to take this of us both in front of the wings, tastefully painted on the side wall of the gents' toilets. Daughter always hides her head and I look as miserable as sin, but that's us. It's for the photo-a-day thing which I'm going to have another bash at - today's prompt was 'I am here' and I was, right there

IMG_4770

Then after getting my bro a nice soft blanket - my best present for everyone I love unless they already have one - we walked back along the prom, into the sunset:

IMG_4771

 

And it was all pretty cool.

In other news, I made myself a hoody/dress/garment out of tiger print fleece. I know, mutton/lamb etc, but fuck it. I am surprised though at the difference in tackiness between this and leopard print. Both tacky, but this is much more so. Anyway, I thought it would be fab for mooching about in - it comes just to my knees - a good length for me

IMG_4752

but it is so full of static that it just clings everywhere and is horrid.

So I hope you have all had a good day and that we all plod along together, one foot in front of the other, one day at a time...

11:58 p.m. - 01.01.18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter