annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Waiting Game

Things I'm waiting for:

The results of Elder Daughter's CT scan, done three weeks ago, fer fuck's sake. When we were in A&E the results went straight to the doctor - isn't it just a click on a screen to send them? I know they're all overworked as fuck and finding out why someone hasn't died is not as urgent as finding out why they are dying or are in pain or whatever, but just give us a fucking appointment PLEASE! Am I foolish to plan for Christmas with her? Since ED has been this ill my relationship with hope has become very strained. Hope can be a bastard. Remaining neutral becomes exhausting and despair is unsustainable so what then? 
An update from the police officer investigating the case of the missing benefits. £100 per week since 2011 - she could have a custom built wheelchair with some of that - being only 5 foot tall is problematic with the bog standard health service one (for which we are truly fucking grateful, don't get me wrong), but will this be resolved in time? Has SIL spent the lot or will DS Whatshername suddenly reveal that it's all been piling up and is there to be lavished on my girl? 
A date for my appeal against the decision regarding my benefits. We started that in April. Got a letter saying they are allowing the appeal to go ahead and we'd be informed when. With the backdated amount, this will be a decent bit of dosh - and I am entitled to it, but when will the appeal be heard???  We (me and the worker at the recovery centre who is helping me) phoned a couple of weeks ago and they said we'd hear within a couple of weeks, but... 
Some info about my PPI claim - the mis-selling of insurance - again, I know I'm entitled to a bit of dosh here, but where is it? 
When will my knee stop hurting so I can go back to yoga? Last week I tripped over a wire on the beach, that was holding one of the beach huts down, going quite fast, smack down onto big stones, landing on my knee. It's OK for walking but doesn't like being moved sideways, like into a cross-legged position, so yoga is hopeless but I miss it so much - it really keeps me steady, wah wah wah, boo hoo hoo etc etc

1:33 p.m. - 16.11.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter