annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another five


  1. The police finally called - the investigating officer who has been given our case. She didn't seem to have any of the information I'd already given and I don't think I was very coherent in telling her the saga of my girl, her partner and the disappearing benefits. I'm going to email her tomorrow.

  2. I completed the 1000 miles I set out to walk this year. When I knew it would be today I felt a bit deflated that there would be no finishing line, no cheering crowds, no gay men's choir, no bunting... I thought I'd take Daughter out and be with her, but instead I ended up faffing about in town as the bank had suddenly closed down, cash machine boarded over, blah blah blah. But I have done it - I have persevered through all the crap that's happened, through the time in the hospice, through the falling down the steps, through all the other stuff that I have mercifully forgotten. I feel pretty proud of myself, but also knackered, and sad that I did it all on my own and never managed to persuade anyone to join me. I'll keep going, obviously, taking naughty Shirley for walks and stuff, three miles a day minimum.

  3. I did get to take daughter out, though it was already dark and she mainly snoozed.


IMG_3621

I do love her so much, the little poppet. She'll be forty next birthday (I know, just don't even) so not really my little poppet, but she is as well.

4. Politics - Jesus fucking Christ. How can it be real? I know those of you in the USA have been living with this for some time, well, for a year, but we're catching up. Despicable people with no moral compass whatsoever.

5. I started a new workshop at the recovery centre yesterday - up-cycling furniture.  I took my first teacher's chair which I'd retrieved from a skip where it had been chucked in 1994, at the started of the rebuilding of the school. I always intended to do it up, though not necessarily to wait 23 years before getting round to it. All I managed yesterday was sugar soaping it - bloody filthy, it was. Next week it will be my turn on the sander. Unless I'm late again. I forgot to take a before photo.

Night night xx

12:07 a.m. - 09.11.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter