annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick 5


  1. The best two things I've read about the Harvey Weinstein shit are 1.  this one https://amp.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2017/oct/14/time-to-make-link-between-abuse-and-film-content by Kate Hardie about how much of our drama is also fucking abusive and 2. a thing about the passive voice by a guy called Jackson Katz, that I saw on facebook, haven't been able to find but just remembered I could screen shot, so this:IMG_2906


2. I found out that my long term on-line pal Susan is coming to my part of the world for a conference next spring and I am SO EXCITED at the thought of meeting her. I may have had an unfortunate experience with an online pal in real life but I am not deterred from meeting someone else. She made a comic about me - how could I not love her?

3. I went on a long walk in the hills and took photos of cows, pretty damn cool, I think you'll find:

IMG_2847

IMG_2863

4. Tomorrow I am taking my godson F out for lunch. He has just started Uni up here and I love him muchly, so lunch it is. I say godson - his mother, my friend M, invited me to a druid-inspired birth-celebration for him at Avebury  (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Avebury) at which I committed to being his Auntie Anna till death do us part. He's one of my grandson's best pals too - they are both really good lads. I might take him to lunch too - I'm all heart, me.

5. Today (15th) would have been my pal Joan's birthday. She was the best friend I ever had, for over twenty years, and died just before I took up blogging, back in 2004. Today I have sorely missed her. It comes and goes, grief. It's also the 30 year anniversary of the Great British Hurricane, but I slept through that, and just woke up to find everything had died - no electric, no phones, no radio.

Sleep tight.

11:59 p.m. - 15.10.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter