annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FIVE QUICK ONES


  1. It's the same old, same old. I'm keeping going through this endless nightmare by massive use of distraction, so sitting down to blog in the way I always have done is hard, because it's about being honest with myself and that's tricky. Sam is still how she's been for weeks and weeks - mostly in bed, with occasional hours in the chair. She's been out out twice. It's so fucking hard to remember where we are - in fact I don't, I drift into thinking we're in what used to be normality for someone with MS that's advanced to the point it has, then I get a kick in the head. This one was about her birthday, on Aug 22nd. No, I am told. Too early to even think of planning anything. Wait and see for a bit longer. But...? So, there's that, always, under everything else.

  2. Sometimes though, I take my gloom out in the world, like to Pride. I love Pride. I don't go to the park any more, where all the stages are, as they fenced it in to keep the numbers down. Tickets are only a fiver, but if numbers are restricted I'll stay away and hope my place is taken by a fourteen-year-old who lives somewhere horrible and is loving being one of many, holding hands, smiling like there's no tomorrow. I just watch the parade now, which took an hour and a half to pass, so is pretty big, but is now so popular that I couldn't get through to see the pedestrians, so I don't have many good photos - I don't know what was going on with that guy doing high jump - and this was just before the rain lashed down. It's a proper family day out now, which is pretty cool. It's the fiftieth anniversary of the partial decriminalisation of homosexuality in the UK so there have been loads of programmes on telly about it. So cool to have got this far, though sadly still vile homophobia lingering in some places even in this gay-friendly city.IMG_1239aIMG_1272aIMG_1245a

  3. I'm going camping at the weekend, if I can find my tent. With the Glasto mob, in fact pretty near Glasto, but minus the festie, which is a shame or thank god, depending on - well, fuck knows what it depends on. Sometimes I'm glad, sometimes I'm not.

  4. Bob the cat has started shitting indoors, which is an age thing with cats but is making me fucking livid. She actually came inside and shat on the rug the other day. Bloke took her to the vet, in case there was anything going on, but she said, no she's in good nick for a cat who is about 17 or 18 years old - she's close in age to Grandson who is 18, but none of us can remember. At least she's not pissing indoors, just leaving firm little pellets, which aren't the end of the world really but can feel like it. We found the litter tray but haven't yet bought any litter.

  5. I had something else in mind for five, but it's gone.


I am grateful for: yoga; sunny, windy weather; a garden full of veg; winning my appeal against the fine for not taxing my car; just enough rain to not have to water the garden. Good stuff.

Laters xx

12:17 a.m. - 08.08.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter