annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday

If things had turned out differently, LA would be sitting on my sofa right now, but as it is she's not coming till September. Although we are all still here, I am only partly present so I'm glad we changed things round. There are flights to Barcelona for about £50 return during her stay - I am tempted to just book us a couple of days there - if you're going to go abroad for the first time, being surrounded by a foreign language seems a minimum requirement to me. Though US/UK culture is pretty fucking foreign.

Today I realised that I reached the end of what I could do and told the care home manager that I wouldn't be in for three days and could she tell Sam I have a bad cold. Later I got a phone call saying the end had snapped off her feeding tube - it was dodgy as fuck - and they couldn't get a replacement till tomorrow so they'd taken her to A&E so that her fluids could be maintained intravenously. They said they'd call me when she'd got a bed on a ward - still no news at just gone midnight. I feel I should be down there but I can't. I just can't.

So Barcelona is probably a step too far.

In other news I passed the 600 mile mark in my "walk 1000 miles in 2017" project. Yay, go me. Etc.

12:51 a.m. - 12.07.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter