annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

IN BRIEF

They think Sam has possibly seen off the infection all on her own. That maybe it wasn't as big and bad as had been assumed, that she's much stronger in both body and spirit than they had thought, aided by a nutritionally perfect diet. Whatever, she has a good colour, is making good eye contact, smiling a bit, breathing well and evenly and generally no longer "actively dying".

I am done. Knackered. Exhausted. I was going to give a list of synonyms but I'm too tired for that. I've gone home.

I can't believe it, but it's true - you just look at her and can see that she's doing OK. I mean, she has still got a massive inoperable kidney stone blocking her bladder (or wherever it is that it's blocking) and this is still going to end badly, but not this week. Probably.

I stopped and swam on the way home:
beach

 

or lollopped about in the water, to be more accurate, then got out and fetched my phone to take a pic and didn't drop it. Ha.

I painted hydrangea blossom yesterday:

art

 

My friend's funeral today was immensely moving. RIP dear Adele.

I am grateful for: another day; the sea; the warm; a comfy bed; a quiet house

11:29 p.m. - 05.07.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter