annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now

I've moved into the care home now, to be with my girl till the end. She has a urinary tract infection so it's just a matter of time. At the moment she's stable, again, but needing much more pain relief. The hospice wouldn't take us - they said there was too big a risk of her dying in the ambulance. So we're here. They say she's not going anywhere today or tomorrow and maybe not for longer - it's hard to tell with young people apparently as it depends on the strength of the heart.

My heart, as you can tell, has frozen over.

In other news, I find myself playing scrabble on facebook with the man who used to feature in the blog of awittykitty (aka Barb) as Charlemagne. I don't think there's anyone still reading me who used to read her but if there is, who'd have thought it, eh? I met him while I was there and even went to drawing nekkid people with them both. Fab, but sad to think she's gone and so is Stepfie who would have been amused by this development.

In better news I was so pleased to hear from Bert that she is in good health but neither poxy wordpress or crappy diaryland let her post notes or comments. But hi Bert, so glad you're still with me, old friend. And both P and M have been given the all clear on their lymphomas, though boith have to continue chemo until they're mental with the horror whist delighted with the end of tumours.

And now I'm off to assemble my bed.

Grateful for: being able to sleep here; being totally detached (for now) from what is happening; being given a bank loan (hallelujah!) so able to eat in cafes for a bit longer; morphine for my darling; the internet.

Laters xxx

11:01 p.m. - 28.06.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter