annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dog

No change, all still as it was. My girl is pretty chilled - didn't need any extra painkillers today, just the usual ton of morphine.

I went to yoga - a great class taken by a different teacher as Himself is off on one of the yoga holidays he runs. We finished with a longish yoga nidra, a beautiful deep relaxation, just what I needed. I told the teacher I'd had a long break after falling down some steps and doing myself serious damage and she was so attentive to any possible needs or problems I might have it almost made me weep.

On the way home, I suddenly got all choked up at not going to Glasto this year - I realised I'll be 65 next time - it's my birthday this Friday when I'll be 63, then there's no Glasto next year... so 65, for fuck's sake. I already feel too old, not for the camping itself, but for lugging camping gear around, packing and unpacking and all that malarkey.

I drifted into a little daydream about having a camper van - I've started doing the lottery as the only way I can see to achieve this (unless any of you would like to give me one? Didn't think so). Anyway, it seemed a brilliant plan, I could drift about in a van like that, maybe drive all the way round the coast, in little bursts, walking and beach-cleaning... After all this is over... I thought I might get a bit lonely and a bit scared on my own at night so a dog seemed a good addition. I've wanted a dog for ages but Bloke doesn't. However, if I'd fucked off anyway I could get one... I spent quite a while visualising me and my dog, living a good peaceful life, until I thought about how to do shopping and how you can't tie dogs up outside shops any more as they get nicked, so what would I do? My whole plan went tits up and I was almost in tears, driving along by the harbour, at the thought of my poor dog, shut in the van day after day while I went to buy a loaf of bread in a town I didn't know... I couldn't risk having her tied up..

Sigh.

12:23 a.m. - 13.06.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter