annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why not?

This will sound mental but I'm going to write it down so that I can see in the future that I gave my best shot for my girl, I didn't just accept it, and to make sure I have it clear now.

Why has no one mentioned removing the dysfunctional kidney?


 

Here are the points I am bringing up:


  • all the problems and stones have been in the same kidney

  • a person can manage on just one

  • Sam has had stones forming and infections coming and going since at least last August maybe earlier - the first crisis came at the end of August

  • before that she was very jolly and involved in her life and decisions about it, communicating via blinking

  • when we fetched up at A&E last month, at the beginning of this, she was very very ill. I thought she had given up, understandably.

  • she had not been very responsive for a long time, but she'd had fucking massive kidney stones all that time and/or massive infections

  • she is not like that now - she has come through and seen off the septicemia, again, despite the antibiotics being cut short, living for eight days on nothing but morphine and water before they restarted her feed - she looks quite perky.

  • we all underestimated her will to live and her strength and resilience


So I phoned urology where they have her records and asked about it - I couldn't get a doctor but the secretary listened and agreed it sounded worth an ask. She told me they don't have her records from the recent thing and they can't call people in to be seen once they've been discharged and that I should go through the gp. I couldn't be arsed with that - too chinese whispery, so I called to doctor here who agreed, definitely worth a shot - they are over the moon at having a patient getting better, here in the hospice, so she's going to call urology tomorrow and see what they say.

I am endeavouring to not get any hope up, but I am fighting for my girl's life. A life that may turn out to be worth living. A bit of love, a bit of laughter, a walk by the sea... could be worse. Haven't told the others, waiting to see.

Today I returned to some self-care. yoga at the Buddhist centre, massive salad lunch at infinity, mooching home, giving my brain time to formulate the above train of thought and follow it up with action!

I am grateful for: yoga, lunch, loving my city, knowing it is my home, where my heart is; looking at those films of Corbyn and May. It's not in the bag but it is fucking possible.

Too sleeping pilled to do proper proofread, soz xxx

11:48 p.m. - 05.06.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter