annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

June

Jeez, I woke up this morning to find a post on facebook that i have no recollection of writing whatsoever, about blogging on sleeping pills, and I don't remember posting yesterday's entry either - I can recall looking for it, and I would have taken it down, but fuck it, that's the way it turned out. Not good.

So tonight is pre-sleeping pills, and will be brief as it's late already and tomorrow we have an assessment first thing and it's Grandson's 18th birthday. I cannot contemplate how that will be so I'm not going to.

Elder Daughter remains the same - the bloated belly eased back to its normal shape and size and on we go, on our plateau.

After a couple of bad days, today I went to the 'other'  recovery centre and did some very quick, slapdash painting, then into the city to get the lad a birthday present - very last minute - I'd been thinking I'd sort that out 'after' but we haven't arrived at after yet, thank fuck. Then had a swim in the sea, just down from here. Amazingly warm for June 1st - I just walked straight in - but very seaweedy, little fragmented bits that are now clogging up the plughole of the shower.

This is Day 15. Every person who was here when we arrived has gone. The staff refer to me by name - I heard one calling down the corridor, "I'll ask Anna if she'd like her breakfast now!" Breakfast is the only meal relatives get and it's toast, take it or leave it being the only options.

I am grateful for: my purse being found and handed in to the library who called me before I noticed I'd lost it; Younger Daughter being a star all day; still all being here; a blog to moan in; love and kind wishes from friends, sustaining me in this hour of need which seems to be stretching out into infinity

xxx

11:49 p.m. - 01.06.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter