annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five Good Things

Because there have been good things, at last. There has been more shit than I have been able to write about = it's all been too much - written down, I even have trouble believing it all myself, but it's what's been happening. I am unspeakably grateful for the following:


  1. Son's heart is once again coming up normal on the monitors. I cannot begin to describe the fear and dread YD and I have been fighting for the three weeks since this scare started.

  2. My lump is a lipoma (fatty and harmless), not anything scary. I thought it probably was, but my pal M, who has lymphona, keeps meeting people at chemo who thought their lump was nothing, so I was scared but trying not to be. The time scale for cancer investigations has expanded ridiculously - too long to wait.

  3. The chest pain is finally beginning to ease, three and a half weeks after the accident, fer fuck's sake. Being mental is one thing, being in physical pain is something else. Both is too much to remain cheerful.

  4. Daughter had a good birthday and liked most of her presents that I made her. She wasn't over-thrilled with the beach debris collage, but it is fucking massive and her reaction to that showed me that she really did like the other stuff, so all good.

  5. My parking permit was renewed - I know, getting mundane, but I like things to come in fives.


I hope I'm going to be able to write more regularly now I'm not fighting the sickening dread with every breath I take. Hope it will be a bit more cheerful.

Love and hugs xx

11:40 p.m. - 04.05.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter