annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dance

I dragged myself to 5 Rhythms this morning, thinking I must be mad, with my body so bruised and battered, to think anything good could come of going to a dance. But it did. The - I don't know what she is - leader/teacher/facilitator - anyway, her, she told me to let my body do what it needed to do - including sitting or lying down for part or all of the time, whatever worked, whatever felt good, nothing would be wrong. We were eight this morning, and one woman did spend most of it sitting, another lay on the floor for long periods, the bloke barely moved - musical statues - and I found that when it came to it, it's only one knee, part of my chest and my upper back that hurt, the rest is fine and enjoyed relaxing and connecting and getting my groove on. The other women there were pretty lively - it was fantastic and so what I needed.

And that is all.

I am grateful for: Bloke helping me collect shells for YD's present; chocolate; Son; sunshine; RuPaul and his queens, for reminding me that if I can't love myself, how the hell am I gonna love anyone else?

Night night xx

12:36 a.m. - 20.04.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter