annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After

I want to thank the people that commented on yesterday's tale of woe - honestly, I am so grateful that you are still reading, let alone commenting. It was my daughter, and she had some very fair comments, but we did have a long chat today and I hope we've come to a better understanding. We both have bad mental health issues compounded by terminally ill family members - for me it's a daughter and a brother, for her a sister and an uncle - also  we're both quick to assume that we're unwanted and unlovable and in the current situation, we're both struggling to look after our own selves and can be offhand with each other with little recognition of the effect we can have. But it was good to have it all out there, even if it did lead to proper snotty sobbing, even more than the usual weeping and wailing which is the soundtrack to my neighbours' lives.

 

And now I am soooo tired. I'm going to go upstairs and do my meditation then fall into bed. Tomorrow, as well as Tuesday art group, where I'm making that massive collage, I have an appointment at the Oxfam shop for a fucking trial volunteering session. Eeeek! It is ten years since I had a job. I've done the Glasto workshops (tho I even walked away from that last year) but nothing lasting longer than a couple of hours. Still, I'm going to start with that - no more than two hours - and see how I go. They may hate me or I may hate them or I may be crap at it. Or I may be able to parlay it into a paying job or at least get a reference for something I've done this decade. They want someone to sort out the vast number of books that have been donated as no one who works there knows the first thing about books, not even which are fiction or non-fiction... yes, you see, I may end up hating them. Or teaching them how to work out what kind of book it is BY LOOKING AT IT AND READING THE CONTENTS LIST, fuckers.

 

I'm doing a new meditation, still a guided one, where you're invited to hold a pen and let it move across the paper in time with your breathing, with your eyes closed. it is pretty chilled, I have to say. I'm doing it for the month of April, or that's the plan. Here's the link, in case you fancy it too:

https://artofmindfulness.wordpress.com/2017/03/31/mindful-drawing-month-in-april/

Also a new photo challenge, all about beach photos, although now I actually look at the list, half of it will never be found here on our Sussex shingle beaches and there's a whole load more I don't even recognise. Like ombre - what's that? Bunny sea glass? Coral - no chance. Ah well.

So. Bed now. I am grateful for: daughters one and two; friends sticking by me despite endless dramas; new projects; bed; good dinner

 

Night night, darlings. Have a good Tuesday xxxx

11:37 p.m. - 03.04.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter