annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Things

OK, first off, this is a pic for Dangerspouse who gave me sound advice about making stock the other day. I know, fascinating. Don't go posting it all over the internet or I'll be after you, ya hear me?

 

IMG_8562

But otherwise, this has been a day of Good Things. My pal G at the art group turned up with this awesome fake fur coat she'd bought in a charity shop, that her son said made her look ridiculous (I know, fucker) so she offered it to me! I think you'll agree it adds a certain je ne sais what the fuck she thinks she looks like to my ensemble:

IMG_8582

 

I was pleased because I'd taken her this (frankly awful) painting I'd done which she liked and wanted to pay me for, and although I wasn't having her money I was very happy to have her coat.

 

This afternoon I'd agreed to help frame pictures for the Open House. The artist (as in proper artist who earns a living from her art!) who curates the exhibition for us had asked if I'd like a one-to-one with her to 'tweak' the big canvas I'd done for ED (but which got shoved behind her wardrobe instead of hung on the wall. Though to be fair her room is a pink that clashed with the orange). This is it post-tweaking. She suggested asking £200 for it! But I don't think it'll get that in a month of Sundays so we agreed on £130 and I'll be amazed if it sells.

IMG_8572

 

But even better than that - there were four possible pictures for me to enter - three is the max as space is limited - and once we'd chosen them , the artist bought the other one off me there and then. Blimey. This one:

IMG_8574

 

So that was good and took my mind off the fact that the fucker who did all that in London the other day had spent the previous night at a hotel round the corner from the recovery centre and the place was heaving with news crews - I mean, what the fuck was all that about? - what were they hoping to get, two days later? Horrible. The thing I've heard about all that that I liked best was Sandi Toksvig saying she'd been choked up seeing the medics fighting to save the life of the guy who did it - that this was civilisation at its purest - they take an oath to do their best to save lives and they never ever stop to make a judgement on the person whose life they are saving. And that the NHS was like a "shrine to civilisation", the best thing Britain has ever done. Obviously she said it in gracious words and flowing sentences, but I can't find them online and that was what she meant. One murderous dickhead and a hundred good people, rushing in to help with no thought of their own safety. That's what we have to remember - the proportions.

I am grateful for: good health; sunny skies; big dinner; selling art; seeing ED tomorrow after not seeing her for FOUR DAYS!!! Too long for me.

 

Laters. Have a good weekend xxx

1:18 a.m. - 25.03.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter