annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gotcha

Lots of rubbish today but look at this pic I got of a seagull:

IMG_8187[1]

 

I wanted it sitting on the car, which it did while I grabbed my phone and pressed all the different spots to unlock it and open the camera, then as I held it up to frame the shot and press click it took off. But I caught you, motherfucker, with just one shot.

 

My girl is still in hospital and won't be going home tomorrow either as she has 'markers of infection' which I don't really understand, but she looks like shit and is on yet more antibiotics which she takes far too many of too often but what else can they do? It was like this tonight

IMG_8188[1]

 

when I arrived at the hospital after yoga and after having tea with the woman who used to be on the front desk at the school I mostly taught in, which was like having a giant warm hug.

 

Sitting in the hospital for hours, I can't help reflecting on the vast amount of single use, disposable items they use, most of them plastic of some kind or another, which aren't going anywhere, are they? There is no other planet to take all the rubbish. I'd ban kinder egg toys and happy meal toys - pieces of shit that are played with for five minutes before being abandoned, in their millions, adding nothing of quality to anyone's life. And keep health care stuff. When I rule the world, that's how it will be.

 

It's the closing date for submissions to the recovery centre's open house art display this Friday and I have fuck all. I've spent the whole year either making things for presents or titting about. It's meant to be the food money for Glasto, my art sales money - bit presumptious but I've sold out on the first day both years so far. Can I create three saleable paintings by Friday, while walking three miles a day and spending a lot of hours in the ESCU at the hospital? Time will tell. But probably not.

 

I am grateful for: old friends; a healthy body; the NHS; a fat fringe festival brochure, with lots of free events; spring on its way

 

laters xxx

12:49 a.m. - 07.03.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter