annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick ten minutes!

I must go to bed early because YD and I are off to London as naughty Son-in-law has a pop-up (ie temporary) exhibition at the Tate for four days  and we have to see it. The Tate! The fucking Tate Modern! There will be photos. But it's an early train so I must go to bed at midnight.

 

Other news: friend M is starting chemo on Monday, and I'm taking it a day at a time, as indeed is she and we're not thinking about darling Joan who had a heart attack and died in the waiting room on her first chemo appointment for 'curable' cancer. I'm trying not too anyway. I've been trying to take Hil's advice and let myself be sad, but if I do, when will I ever stop being sad? I feel like I live in the valley of the shadow of death - ED's father-in-law died last week - and I don't want to just be grief-stricken so I have to do something else though I still don't know what or how.

 

Apart from walking - over 200 miles done this year - woo hoo and way hay and all that! It's not that much, to be honest, but it sounds good. I've become a bit distracted by wool that I'm pulling off the barbed wire on my walks. I got all this on Sunday:

img_7946

 

and I'm now dyeing it yellow with turmeric to see how that goes. I might felt little pieces to fill in the gaps in that big artwork, this one:

 

img_7705

 

and then it will have found stuff from the beach and the downs, which will be cool.

 

Two minutes to go! I am grateful for: long chats with old friends as I walked this evening, sitting on the wall outside the chip shop, laughing like a kid, brilliant;  a new obsession, the wool; warm fleecy blankets; a blog to write in; Bloke cooking dinner

 

Sleep tight, stay well, big hugs xxx

12:02 a.m. - 23.02.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter