annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five


  1. Pre-op for Elder Daughter was fine in that she was calm, glad to get out of the care home, and I didn't get hysterical at any point at all. Did I mention that the pressure sore which had almost healed has opened again? She's basically confined to bed, being moved from one position to another with great regularity.  Again. But Wheelchair Services are coming tomorrow which may be the solution - care home staff are convinced she needs a totally different kind of chair and they know more about it than I do.

  2. I discover that the person who got the Writer in Residence post I applied for is a renowned performance poet, one I've heard of, so that's cool. Or cooler than when it was just an unknown Someone Else.

  3. Highlight of my day was finding a really good pallet at the top of the hill where I'd parked my car, dragging it down without too much difficulty, then being unable to get it in my car until an old bloke I've seen rootling around in the bins came to help me. He has the most amazing beard, almost to his waist but all growing on his jaw-line, so none on his actual face, which is why I know it's the same bloke I've seen before. He clearly felt that us scavengers are all on the same team and spent almost fifteen minutes helping me adjust this and undo that (lots of bits of my car don't work - eg only half the back seat folds down, which is annoying for carrying big shit), until we got it in with the boot properly shut.


4. The sea was flat and the light beautiful as I walked along today, with three people surfing - if that's what it's called when there's only an occasional small wave.

  1. img_7510


 

The numbers have gone mental, but I'm too tired to sort it out.

5. Someone on the telly, said they'd gone to the bookies to put money on Trump not lasting the year but the odds were so short it wasn't worth a bet, whether for him getting bored and chucking it in, getting shot, or impeached or done for fraud or imprisoned or any combination. Fingers crossed, eh.

 

I am grateful for: getting through another day - my record for getting through bad days is still 100%; fresh sea air; the care home manager who came with us to the hospital; yoga, lovely yoga; bed, beautiful bed.

 

And you, lovely readers. Hope you are well. xx

12:13 a.m. - 07.02.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter