annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick!

I'm just going to write for fifteen minutes as I must get enough sleep tonight. I'm going to London tomorrow to see Son and be shown around his workplace before he leaves to start a new job, still in the civil service but one I can speak about even less than this current one. I'll just say he's doing well at finding jobs that are not about helping this government of bastards carry out their agenda of sucking everything out of the country and divvying it up amongst their mates.

 

I did all that cooking yesterday - got myself in a right state by the end of it. But had five portions each of beef stew and Irish stew, four cottage pies, three fish pies and eight portions of chicken and veg soup. Potatoes vanish when cooked, don't they? I cooked the ones for the cottage and fish pies in the oven, skins on, as it's much quicker to just jab them with a sharp knife and bung them in on a tray than it is to peel and chop and bring to the boil and keep an eye on...  and jacket spuds taste much better - the water is cooked off so the flavour intensifies whereas boiled ones seep flavour into the water, but however good they tasted there still wasn't enough.to cover the amount of filling. But M was glad to receive enough food to last her (a meal a day, at any rate) until her chemo starts. At the weekend I'm going to do some portions of steamed veg to go with these meals - a person needs their veg if they're gonna stand any chance of regaining some health.

 

That woman on the walking site posted another pic of alcohol as celebration onto my timeline despite my asking her not to, in fact as an act of deliberate provocation as I hadn't achieved anything noteworthy, so I blocked her, instead of getting into a big deal with her over it. I remembered just in time that actually I'm not an alcoholic and I do have a drink now and then, in fact I had one yesterday (just a small beer with my dinner) and that this row is channelling anger I feel about other things, so not really her fault, even if she is a fucking bint. Tonight I'm in a spat with some shithead who will not hear that refugees are not dangerous, or at least have not been so far - but for fuck's sake, a refugee is by definition fleeing for their life and is immensely grateful to whoever gives them sanctuary - this whole thing is hateful and makes me want to punch someone.

 

Two pics - seagulls

img_7388a

 

and driftwood. That big bit came up past my shoulders - carrying it was a proper fucking mission, especially with the massive fish crate, but that was too good a find to walk away from, obvs

img_7392

 

I am grateful for: my health; my kids; walking in the icy rain; a warm bed on a cold night; a blog to blether on in.

 

Sleep tight xxx

12:43 a.m. - 03.02.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter