annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Done

Well, here I am again, having committed to write every day, as if I haven't committed to enough things already.

 

I managed to get the ten point personal statement part of the application form for the writer-in-residence post done today, but it took me nearly all fucking day and left me more agitated than I'd have credited, until I remembered that this was the day M was going to get some news about her lumps and sure enough Hodgkins fucking lymphona. This is information I am going to keep in a box kept Over There, with a tight lid, but for now I will say that the odds are good, but only for those who come out on the right side of them - the odds are good for a person with Relapsing/Remitting MS but my girl was the one in however many thousand that came out on the wrong side, so the odds can fuck off. I don't mention M much because she's very careful not to have any online presence as she works in a sensitive area, but she has been by my side since the early 1990s and is one of the people I love and respect most in the world. So. She needs me to support her now, so  I am not going to let myself get into a decline though I'm not sure how not to just yet.

 

The deadline for the form is 5 pm tomorrow, Friday, and I still have more to do, so I'm having an early night and then tomorrow I shall delete these last few entries. Thank you for joining me - it's going to be a bit tense for a while but then it will settle back down, I'm sure.

 

I walked my three miles today, somehow. Looking east:

img_69601

and looking west:

img_69561

 

US pals, hold steady. This too will pass.

 

I am grateful for: friends I love enough to be sad about; a blog to moan in; some good distractions; a sunny day; art group tomorrow

 

xxxx

11:44 p.m. - 19.01.17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter