annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Angry

British politics is killing me. Is this what we get for sneering at the United States all these years? Never has there been more truth in the line 'a week is a long time in politics,' but fucking hell. I am outraged by:

1. This is a quote from a letter signed by 1000 lawyers, about our leaving the EU:" "The reasons for this [that the referendum result is not binding] include the following: There is evidence that the referendum result was influenced by misrepresentations of fact and promises that could not be delivered.
Since the result was only narrowly in favour of Brexit, it cannot be discounted that the misrepresentations and promises were a decisive or contributory factor in the result." which means the whole thing is a fucking travesty, an illusion. All these cunts saying just accept the result, but all these other poor sods saying they voted leave because they wanted the money put back in the NHS (there is no money for that, it was a lie) or immigration stopped (can't be done, also a lie) and yet the media are all carrying on as if it's a done deal, as if we've left already. I cannot bear this.

2. The Labour party, choosing this moment to turn on Corbyn - man I can't even start. I mean, the Tories, we know they're horrible, we knew Blair was nasty and that he - ach, I can't even bear to go into it, it's all so corrupt and repugnant. There's not a shred of decency anywhere it seems to me. Maybe Corbyn is a good guy, but they're gathered against him with sharp knives instead of saying hey, this bloke increased the membership of our party by gazillions. He's not experienced in anything other than backbench politics so we'll need to give him a lot of support but we could be turning a corner here, into some good times. Fucking fuckers.

On the other hand, I am grateful for: the care home making ED's room so nice:

putting the curtains up like that, and so on, doing the little things, the teddy bear on the bed, makes me feel they care for her; using dangerspouse's recipe to make delicious yogurt, which I will strain tomorrow to make even thicker and creamier if I can be arsed to wash out the only bowl I can set the sieve over; my sister taking me for a belated birthday lunch; getting back into the walking; resisting the temptation to make this my profile pic everywhere

That's how angry I am.

1:06 a.m. - 13.07.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter