annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Driving in my car

There's very little new to add about being as mental as fuck. It goes on. Yesterday and today I was gripped by the thought that I'd never see my daughter alive again. I resisted driving up there yesterday but was beside myself with agitation so today I just went for it. Every single aspect of it was fucking awful but staying home would have been worse. She doesn't exactly recognise me now. She knows she likes me, but is clearly not sure who I am.

Sometimes I wish I hadn't committed to writing five things I'm grateful for every day. They feel like the stupid jokey item at the end of the news bulletin. It's all fucking shit and corruption and death and despair, but hey, here's a carrot that looks like a penis.

But I am grateful for: the nurse being a bit more chatty and forthcoming; no traffic jams; still smiling, whoever the fuck she thinks I am; drugs; bed

xxx

1:01 a.m. - 11.01.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter