annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five things

1. I crashed big time after all that cancer scare. Does everyone, I wonder, or am I feeble?

2. I've been knitting and crocheting while I've not been writing and I have to say that without exception, I have made horrible looking messes with colours that just don't look good. Colour is hard once you try to move away from obvious choices.

3. We can light the fire tomorrow. Yay.

4. I feel crushed by the state of the world, the decisions made by politicians, the lies told by the media, the people dying before their time.

5. Didn't even make it to art group this week - first time I've missed that.

6. Booked to go ice skating with the recovery group on Tuesday, at the rink by the Pavilion - looks magical, but will I be able to skate? Last roller-bladed about twenty years ago, and managed that because had ice-skated twenty years before that so hoping for muscle memory to kick in.

Grateful for: not being flooded; not being bombed; not having cancer; not being a refugee; not having to set an alarm for the morning

1:14 a.m. - 07.12.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter