annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rest

Exhausted, again. A bit more peaceful though, for the moment.

I've done fuck-all today except finish 'Lila' (and order the other two connected books, 'Gilead' and 'Home' which would have been better read first, but hey ho), and cook a dinner of slow-roast belly of pork with roast potatoes and parsnips, carrots and cabbage. Delicious in the end but aggravating en route as my mind kept wandering so the timings were stressful.

I put an electric heater in the shed where I smoke of an evening and burned some incense in there. Now when I shut my eyes I could be in the Buddhist centre. Nice. I'm still planning on stopping but in the meantime...

Also got into another facebook argument with one of my ex-pupils who has become a Tory and is claiming the NHS is better under them. I should just block him as I know there's no changing people, but I can't seem to let it lie. I find it very distressing.

Grateful for: a day of rest; consistent run of superb roast potatoes, crispy outside, soft within; back in my own bed tonight; reading proper novels again (could be temporary, but still); the kindness of strangers


Sleep tight xxx

12:18 a.m. - 19.10.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter