annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smoke free me

Very poorly today and increasingly anxious that we might have passed this on to ED. Will phone tomorrow and see how she is.

I went to acupuncture, after asking if it was OK to go with this virus - she said her husband and daughter had both had it and not to worry. She recommended lots of garlic, specifically raw garlic, crushed and spread onto wholemeal toast with a drizzle of olive oil. So that's what I did - I expect you can smell me from there. Although I feel woozy, shivery and have a terrible throat, I haven't developed the hacking cough that Bloke has - pretty good considering he doesn't smoke.

And nor do I. I just had my last one, for tomorrow is Stoptober and I am done. I am doing this because:

1. I want my legs to keep going
2. It's shit - not enough, if any, pleasure
3. I can't be smoking outside in the winter
4. It's just shit. That's all.

I am grateful for: Bloke driving me to acupuncture; and making me chicken soup; Stoptober giving me a date to stop, rather than just waiting for life to be easier; GS having a good day at school; scrabble with LA

xxx

10:54 p.m. - 30.09.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter