annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ten years

When I saw that Poolagirl was celebrating twelve years of blogging, something clicked and sure enough, yesterday was my ten year anniversary. Though clearly I've not been up to much lately but I haven't stopped, I'm just between a rock and a hard place mostly.

Today I find myself 'officiating' or whatever the word is at the funeral of a dear friend, who was not religious and whose family didn't want a stranger so asked me. I feel very honoured but also know that I am digging strength and stillness out of an empty pot.

I have this on repeat, trying to get to a place where I can hear it without weeping. Not there yet, but hey ho.

Laters x

10:38 a.m. - 28.07.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter