annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ten things

So. I found this list of things to do to help depression and have been giving it my best shot. I still feel mega-crap-tastic but I have done stuff. For example

1. Made my bed.
2. Went for a walk, due south:

thinking I could get across the railway line and to the beach, but I couldn't even get near the railway line, loads of brand new barbed wire and nettles. But I walked 6000 steps and was out in the air.

3. Did the photo-a-day thing, "Many"

4. Made a 'done' list instead of a to-do list

5. Uploaded the recent garden photos. Wherever we've inserted a fork we've uncovered paving, so things are still in pots.

Best self-seeded plant ever:

little strip of actual soil, so bunged in broad beans (aka fava beans):

the junk mountain is being collected on Thursday:

I found a couple of dustbins so planted runner beans in one and peas in the other. That's a courgette (zuccini) in a metal mop bucket - all found under brambles:

6. Went out yesterday to this garden in the rain:

7. On Saturday actually made it to our new beach:

Like the sand at low tide, sewage pipe not so good.

8. Also on Saturday, Grandson's birthday picnic/rounders game. I played, and actually got a few whatever they're called when you run round all the things - it's the same as baseball:

Don't I put on a good face?

9. Wrote a gratitude list: I am grateful for: a healthy body; kind, understanding friends, especially online; a warm bed; a fabulous grandson; a sleeping cat.

10. I went to yoga down the road, two minutes from home. A bit keep-fit compared to the Buddhist Centre class, but I shall do that on Thursdays and this on Mondays.

Thanks peeps, you keep me going xxxx

12:53 a.m. - 02.06.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter