annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No PC

Ha ha, we have the internet connected at the house, but not the computers - so a v quick update on the crappy lappy.

I now have a date for my stuff coming over - Tuesday. Wednesday is the big clean of the flat, handing back the keys and hopefully getting my deposit back.

It's feeling really good here, at the house. We got R, my friend MH's son, to do loads of painting as it was all filthy and horrid. Now it's mainly white, just to have it done fast and cheap. A bit too monochrome as all the carpets are grey, but my stuff is all bright and cheery.

Yesterday after my garden had been delivered I went with D to her dad's place, which has been sold now that he has bad dementia and is in a care home. We dug up quite a few plants, just for the sentimental value, which I like. D's stepmum was our age, one of our pals (till she got together with D's dad, that stirred it up), who died last winter. It felt good to take her plants with us.

That's all for now - off to art group to see how the paintings have been hung for the Open House which starts tomorrow. Really hope to have my PC up and running soon, to write properly, with pics.

Grateful for: a great place to live, friends; family; art group; acupuncture

Latersxx

9:51 a.m. - 01.05.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter