annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holding on

I've had a better week with food - total win, in fact. I bought loads of veg and a chicken last Sunday, had it roast with mountains of green beans, roast potatoes, carrots and parsnips. Monday had it cold with home-made cole slaw and ensalada rusa, Tuesday I made a pasta sauce, and stock for chicken and veg soup on Wednesday, to which I added a load of green lentils and chorizo for Thursday, and had that again yesterday with a fried egg on top. Go me - a whole week of cheap, delicious, fresh and nutritious dinners (actually the pasta wasn't all that). I got nothing for this week though. Today I made some Iranian kofta from a recipe in last weekend's Guardian which were very nice but expensive once you've bought all the little bits and pieces which make them different. Tomorrow we're all going up to visit ED and I'm in my usual state of frozenness about that.

Supermarket herbs on the windowsill. Basil is great, very forgiving, can be kept alive for months. Parsley not so much but better than those bags which keep it fresh till you open them. Pretty too:

Today's walk was along the riverbank:

I am grateful for: food in my belly; Son on the sofa, watching the footie; living in a beautiful place; seeing all the marchers in the US today #BlackLivesMatter; feeling you guys having my back, till I'm on my feet again xxxxxxx

12:00 a.m. - 14.12.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter