annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bit better

If I've learned one thing this week, it's that all the little things I do to keep myself steady are not indulgences, but vital ingredients to keep me on track. There was no acupuncture this week as it's half-term and she's away; I missed my proper yoga due to snottiness of the nasal variety; I had no camera to do the photo-a-day on; no phone to send or receive texts; and had to cancel my session with R. What I did do was hurtle about the place, doing Hard Stuff. Wah! Can't do it, without a bit of self-care - who'd have thought it?

So. I have a new phone, with built-in camera, and am gradually re-acquiring people's numbers. I have made from scratch and, over the course of three days, eaten a vast vat of chicken and vegetable soup. All will be well. Daughter will have her op and in the meantime she is being sustained by tiny amounts of water - 3ml - little and often, via a carefully placed syringe in the mouth. This is the waiting phase, so we will wait.

Tomorrow my mate J is having a gig just down the road to 'launch' her album - not sure what that means as it's been around since June - but anyway, me and MH are going along, hoping for dancing and jolliness.

I am grateful for: feeling better; my sis and nephew setting up my phone; a new pedometer that I can wear round my neck - only 1727 steps today, but I'm still resting up a bit; not having to cook; warm bed

Nighty night xxx

11:52 p.m. - 01.11.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter