annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes

1. This is harder than I expected, being just me and GS
2. Dragged him to allotment where he hacked down a buddleia and burnt lots of dried out bramble roots and stuff in our new incinerator, interspersed with half hours on his ipad till the battery ran out, when he started pissing about being a nuisance with the fire in a most pleasing fashion.
3. I marked out my garden area with sticks and fluorescent string and hacked down about half the nettles, brambles and assorted undesirables.
4. Feel bowed down under a heavy weight
5. I planted Sue's echiums - they're not hers, but she grew the first ones I'd ever seen and gave me a seedling, years ago, ten or more, and seedlings came from that and were passed around and the ones I planted today came from that line and there's something about having a little bit of Sue (who died in Dec) growing on. They are fucking marvelous, mental giants of plants too, and we've only had them in pots until today - wait till you see what they turn into, in no time at all. We have a Julia's rose too, rosa glauca is it's 'real' name.

12:10 a.m. - 16.04.14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter