annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cruel and heartless

Home again, with Grandson asleep (-ish) on the sofa behind me, wind blowing up a frenzy, rattling the windows. Maybe I can hear the waves throwing the shingle around on the beach or maybe it's just the ever-present background hum of traffic, suddenly loud after a night in the country.

We went to the care home and as far as these places go, it was clearly a higher order of dementia care home, but I hadn't really clocked that that was what we'd been talking about all this time, none of us had. We were all quietly shocked, apart from ED, who found it exciting, which was all we needed to know, I suppose.

They have a place for her from Nov 6th, Wednesday week. I wanted it to be soon, to avoid those days she spends alone, but fucking hell, fucking hell, fucking hell.

I bolted. There's all this shit on the TV and radio about this storm that's heading our way and that was the straw that tipped me over, well, that and SIL's grief.

I am trying to hold onto the silver lining, which is that we have timed the fund-raising perfectly - there's seven grand in there so Bloke and I will buy a vehicle this week and she will come home on the first weekend.

That's all.

11:31 p.m. - 26.10.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter