annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Apologies to those who've seen this before, but I'm kind of obsessing about it as the walk is this Sunday. I was going to keep posting links to the fundraising site until we'd done the walk, but somehow stopped, so here's a linkie and here's the video again:

which I think shows why I want to give my daughter every moment of joy that is possible, and also stimulation as I'm convinced that this would help her retain her faculties. She remembered today that we'd been to London on Tuesday, which is just massive. I'm now hoping that we can make enough money that I can spend some on hunting down and if necessary paying for someone who knows how to maximise her mental faculties, though at the moment I'm so knackered I can't even work out what to google.

Bloke and I went to see David Baddiel this evening, in his new show which started out as a kind of Ted talk about fame but had funny bits in so he developed them, but it's still a kind of essay. Very funny - he's a clever chap. I looked for a recent clip for those who don't know him but couldn't find anything recent that represents where he's coming from these days. Being out in the evening, walking home through the city in the dark - how did I come to stop doing these things?

Shocking numbers of people sleeping in shop doorways. Hard not to feel like a cunt, walking past them to my warm home. They linger in my head.

1:13 a.m. - 11.10.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter