annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Another day lost in a bit of a fog. Yoga was a struggle, unusually. Too many consecutive poses relying on either balance or physical strength (place your mat at a right angle to the wall; stand with your back close to the wall; bend from the hips so your hands are on the floor; without thinking too much just run your feet up the wall - you're standing on your hands) - which I just cannot do. I can sometimes balance - it's a two-way thing with the mind/body calm/agitated and I can sometimes get there at home but rarely in a room full of people, even when right at the back.

I currently have this sensation of having agreed to do something on Thursday but I don't know what.

I had to go and see for myself how Sis was doing after her concussion. Not great, though clearly it could have been much worse. But it's not nothing, to be thrown onto your head at the age of fifty-seven and she looks proper poorly. She seems to have regained most of her wits, but has a kind of stoned vibe, too spaced out to drive a car for example. And no memory of any of it so no fear of riding the same bloody scary horse again. Sigh.

She's a funny wee soul, my sister, but I love her dearly and didn't need the threat of losing her to remind me of the fact.

Ah well, on we go.

11:42 p.m. - 30.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter