annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday is soup, is everybody happy? You bet your life we are

I'm posting this again as the stats and comments are still fucked so I have no idea if people have seen it and I think it conveys what's what far better than my descriptions:

Today has been one of those ones where you feel like a failure all day and have to make a list of the things, albeit small, that you have achieved. Here's mine:

1. Had a decent breakfast the right side of 1 pm
2. Took dirty clothes down to the laundrette for a service wash and collected them, same day, right on it
3. Proof read an essay Son is submitting to a new online political magazine and returned it to him.
4. Went for a walk round town with Sis and the baby
5. Walked 4924 steps altogether so far - hang on, that's almost 5k, I'll just go to the kitchen door and back - 4,980, so once again... took a detour to close the bedroom window a bit and voila! 5,048. Not the 6k I try and do every day, but closer than it could have been.
6. Wrote a blog entry
7. Ate a reasonable dinner at the kebab place - different one, with S and M (they are annoying initials for a couple - M and S is no better). Chicken wings, salad and rice - could have been worse.
8. Continued peace talks (well, texts) with D, an ex boyfriend of NurseyM, who I cut out of my life (see, I'm well hard, me) about five years ago as I could not take any more of his lying and being arsey about my hair. It was the lies that did for me in the first place, but the arsiness about my hair brought an end to the last peace talks which ran for a few weeks in 2010. He used to be a hairdresser and believes that women my age should have short hair, an opinion he is welcome to, but not one that will have any impact on my hair. We used to have a laugh though, he's been in and out of my life since the kids were babies and what the hell, life's too short to bear grudges. He lives quite near YD in London.
9. Spent a good part of the evening with the telly off.
10. Can't think of another one

Good night xxx

12:38 a.m. - 26.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter