annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Bloke and I walked around a reservoir/nature reserve today, quite companionably. I don't try to stop him talking, telling me stuff about birds, and he doesn't have much expectation of me remembering it. I do good listening - I used to have to teach listening skills, so I know what they are - but not too good. I don't want him thinking I'm actually dead enthusiastic, just interested, a bit. I make noises, ask the odd question and we bimble along quite restfully. Canada geese, gathering ready to fly south. Not to Canada, don't know where the name comes from, don't really care. I liked it when, every now and then, one of them would tip themselves right over backwards in the water, like a backwards roll, and for a moment as they came to the surface they looked as if they might tip over or otherwise lose it completely. None of them did, but there was always that fleeting moment of possibility before they regained absolute control. So that was nice.

Then we went to the beach, behind the canal and all the industrialised bits and I had a swim. He took pictures of cormorants sitting on various posts in the water while I lollopped about in the waves, with the sun in my face. I found a tiny fossil. Bloke's no keener on the beach and swimming than I am of bird-watching, but, without any big discussion, we had a good day out, away from all the woes that beset us. Coolio.

It was necessary - I can only focus on one thing at a time these days and I've become somewhat obsessive about the fund-raising and let other stuff slide by. No food in the house - no coffee, bread, butter, eggs - no breakfast at all, no clean clothes, just me, all jittery, with figures and worries racing about inside. We did a bit of a shop on the way home and I've had a proper(ish) dinner. I should be eating allotment veg but it's bloody miles away, up and down three hills and I can't even make it to the Co-op on the corner without forgetting why I'm there and buying yet another pot of yoghurt.

Another unseasonably warm day forecast for tomorrow, so I shall find myself another swim and try really hard to get to calming yoga on Thursday. I just realised that all my back-up lot are away this week - acupuncturist, doctor and counsellor - I'm allowed to fray round the edges a bit.

Sweet dreams xx

12:40 a.m. - 25.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter