annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Airbeds

I'm going to post the link to donating for ED's wheelchair-accessible vehicle on every entry, at least until we've done the walk, because desperate times call for desperate measures and I know from the stats that there are regular but intermittent readers who only ever read one page per visit but may still like to help a person help her daughter have some kind of fucking life. Accepts all currencies, don't need to use the payingpalthing.
Click here to donate


Up at ED's, ensconced on my airbed, which I realise has a bloody slow puncture so I'll be on the floor by morning, boo hiss. I shall have to invest in a proper camp bed - it's a dilemma because for camping an air bed is better as its low and the sides of the tents slope in, which is no good ona raised camp bed - you don't want anything touching the sides. But air beds don't last. As I said, boo hiss.

We're going out tomorrow, me and ED, in a taxi to the local market. I thought it was a mixed market with lots of old junk as well as cheap shite, but apparently it's just cheap shite. Never mind, I'm sure we can have some kind of fun. We have two hours there - this is the bugger of the system, that they tell us when they can collect us and we can take it or leave it. I'd like to be able to try and walk home as it's only a mile and a half, but if it's really too much, pushing the chair on bumpy ground I won't be able to call the can as it will have gone on another job. Get another fucking wheelchair accessible taxi, people, there's obviously a market if we always have to accept the slot we're given.

SIL is off to some motoring thing, having a day off. I don't know why it didn't occur to me to come up at weekends before, to give him a break, but as I wrote that I remember it's because by and large he's made me feel quite unwelcome until things got so bad he's grateful for help from any quarter, even the mental, pothead mother-in-law.

I'm very tired, in my spirit rather than my body. Ah well. On we go, eh.

Grateful for: Good chats with Grandson about Macbeth, which he's just started doing in English at school and clearly has pretty well sussed; a fat ginger cat to share my airbed with; YD posting a nice thing on my FB timeline saying she's proud of me; an Asian food stall has opened on the motorway services so there's an alternative to McD or KFC, thank fuck as I'm well pissed off with that as a choice when I want something hot to eat; made it to singing group, yayness abounding, sang out loud even to Morning Has Broken, which is pretty bloody risky, but I didn't care

Sleep tight xxx

10:45 p.m. - 20.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter