annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bah humbug

I'm going to post the link to donating for ED's wheelchair-accessible vehicle on every entry, at least until we've done the walk, because desperate times call for desperate measures and I know from the stats that there are regular but intermittent readers who only ever read one page per visit but may still like to help a person help her daughter have some kind of fucking life. Accepts all currencies, don't need to use the payingpalthing.
Click here to donate

And this policy has paid off already, many thanks to a self-declared lurker who donated generously today *waves at lurker*. Amazing and thrilling.

But mainly today has been a big struggle, unable to throw off a cloud of lethargy and despair about the state of the world, the corruption and venality of those who have power, the endless drip of bad news. What got me the most, bizarrely, was the torrent of ignorance and vitriol provoked by a woman of Asian origin winning Miss America. I guess it's less painful to think of stupid Americans than their British counterparts, some of whom have been very active today, fucking things up for ordinary people so the teeny-weeny minority can... well, I'm not sure what they want billions of quids for, so I don't know how to end that stream of thought other than by starting a new paragraph.

My stats have stopped working and maybe the comments too. It's been stuck on 87 for days, as if not one single person had visited, which has never happened before, not with new entries, and not for several consecutive days. But since Lurker's donation, which must have come from this page, I checked my d'land stats and you are still here, which feels like a relief. I've sent in a help request, but que sera sera.

Hoping for a better tomorrow - god, that sounds like some vile election slogan. I keep wanting to write 'every little helps' as part of my thank you to people who make small donations, because it's TRUE, but it's also the slogan of evilbastardtesco and makes me puke on that account.

Laters xx

10:18 p.m. - 16.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter