annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Fucking hell. Just when I thought it couldn't get worse (never think that, people, it can ALWAYS get worse), the landlord writes to say the rent will go up by �100 a month in December. He correctly points out that this will still be less than the going rate for a flat of this calibre BUT

1. I can't pay it.
2. The council won't pay it - they don't pay all of the current rent and I was topping it up from capital, all gone now, Bloke has been subbing me against my teacher's pension lump sum due next June, but not enough to pay this.
3. Rents have shot up - a browse through what's available shows that I can only afford a bedsit/studio flat in a shitty part of town.
4. I have no money for a deposit anyway - mine won't come back till I've left.
5. They all say 'no pets, no smokers, no benefits' which is obviously better than the 'no blacks, no Irish' of time gone by (but within my memory), but still has me on all three counts
6. I'm done. Can no longer keep a brave face, even in real life.
and son just arrived, found me in a state and says he'll pay the extra, now he's on a permanent contract and his wages have doubled. So, relax, as you were, just a bit more frazzled

1:35 p.m. - 14.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter