annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday

Beginning to worry over my ability to actually walk ten miles for this sponsored walk. Did another four and a half today and am again suffering raging pain in knees and calf muscles. Ah well, plenty of time to improve, just wish it didn't have to hurt.

This is the link for donations, which I'll keep posting, because this is my daughter and I have no shame when it comes to trying to help her:

https://fundrazr.com/campaigns/1a4we

Apologies for having an almost one track mind these days.

In other news... I've had both my younger two kids to stay, consecutively, rather than simultaneouly, and they are both pretty upbeat at the moment, which is a massive relief. YD has been yet again attempting to feng shui my flat, starting with the kitchen to see if it will help me rediscover my cooking mojo which has fucked right off these days. It worked for her, weirdly. She needed to paint a wall green, since which time she's reliably found the energy and enthusiasm to cook healthy, tasty meals rather than relying on take-aways. I needed a bin with a lid, some blue/green/brown stuff going on and not to collect vegetable scraps for compost inside the kitchen. Oh, and a plant outside the back door. So far, she's done the shopping for all this but no one's washed a dish or mug since Saturday, so the benefits have yet to materialise.

Grateful for: two healthy children; the love and support of friends far and near; my comfy bed; the internet; the kebab shop at the end of the road

Sleep well xxxx

11:24 p.m. - 03.09.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter