annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cut off in me prime

I walked half the walk today - well, probably less than half, from X Pier to Sis's house, which my fucking pedometer said was eight miles, but it isn't, it really isn't any more than four, which means my smugness about how far I can walk is completely unfounded and I don't know if I'll be able to do ten miles at all. Because I am mega-fucked, my legs are hurting and I have six weeks to go. Never mind.

It was lovely walking along the beach - the tide was right out so the strip of sand was exposed and we walked on the edge of the water for most of the way until gradually the tide turned and we retreated to the coastal path.

Well, that's all for now as Son is trying to sleep - not a night owl like his Ma. Choice between giving him my bed or having an early night so I'm off.

Laters xx

10:49 p.m. - 31.08.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter