annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Well, at least we won't be sending people off to kill other people. Or not for the moment at least. There's so much that enrages me going on in the world right now - most days I spend a fair amount of time ranting - did you know the UK is currently being inspected by the United Nations for its housing policy, which appears to be in breach of human rights. I mean, for fuck's sake, we are the seventh richest nation in the world, deliberately organising things so that some of us cannot avoid becoming homeless.

Anyway, enough of that - you can read about that all over the internets - which is not an easy statement to follow with blethering on about my personal life, but hey ho.

Today I have mainly remained in good spirits until absent-mindedly eating most of a biggish box of chocolates and only noticing when I started to feel a bit sick. The camping gear is in out of the car, creating a nice 'clambering' vibe about the place, with just a hint of bonfire.

There were many other scintillating snippets on my mind but it seems to have become 2 am, and I have to be up for singing tomorrow. SDig is coming with me - we're going to profess ignorance of the 'over 55' aspect of the group on the grounds that she's unlikely to be thrown out on the spot so will at least get one good sing-along. Secular singing is not easy to access, especially when you have a voice that is at best dodgy.


xxxx

12:48 a.m. - 30.08.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter